Her Life Collected: Sue Guiney

Home>Poetry Titles>Her Life Collected>
Her Life Collected by Sue Guiney £7.99 £7.49 inc. UK pp
Release date: 15th February 2011
Facebook link Link to twitter
Novellas & Short Fiction
Author search
Kindle ebooks

Book Clubs


Cover picture

Trade: Central Books

Picture of the author Sue Guiney

Sue is available for appearances, to meet with book groups and run workshops.

Author links:

Maiden, woman, crone – three traditional stages in the female lifespan. In Sue Guiney’s Her Life Collected, these stages are re-envisioned for a modern time, examining through poetry the feminine response to love, betrayal, motherhood, art, loss and gain as it changes throughout the decades of an imagined life.

'Sue Guiney's poems evoke scenes from an Audrey Hepburn movie, an American teen movie, and a movie based on a novel by Anita Brookner. In bright images and scenarios she presents us with a life fully observed in the passage of time, unsparingly honest and very engaging.'
Katy Evans-Bush

'Sue Guiney has the art of drawing the audience into her world, and setting your mind off on flights of fancy.'


Sue has lived in London for nearly twenty years where she writes and teaches fiction, poetry and plays. Her work has appeared in important literary journals on both sides of the Atlantic, and her first book, published by Bluechrome Publishing in 2006, is the text of her poetry play, Dreams of May which premiered in London’s Pentameters Theatre. Ward Wood has also published her novel A Clash of Innocents


Page last updated 31-Jan-2022 | © Wood Ward Press 2010 | Contact us | Privacy | About us | Terms & Conditions